Art and Illustration · Stories - London Series

On that Bench in Hampstead Heath (A Digital Illustration by Jan Decena)

On that Bench in Hampstead Heath
On that Bench in Hampstead Heath Illustration by Jan Decena

This is another sketch from my Autodesk Sketchbook, featuring the bench in Hampstead Heath and a scene from my short story, “London I: On that Bench in Hampstead Heath”. It was a very quick illustration and I was just testing the pro version of the Autodesk Sketchook. So far, so good in my opinion. (Mind you, though, I have been a more traditional artist so you can say I am still taking baby steps). I hope that the future digital paintings will be more detailed that this.

The illustration will also be added as a featured image on the story and since I am going to do that, I thought I would do further illustrations for my city series (now I am just thinking on how the hell could I draw the beautiful Prague and do it justice…). I admit, I only winged it when I am doing the London skyline and I have no idea if the buildings were in the right position. I’ll do better next time (I hope).

Follow me on Twitter: twitter.com/Jan_Decena

Follow me on Instagram: instagram.com/jan_decena

Visit my DeviantART: artisticallicous.deviantart.com

Leave a Reply

