Poems

Red (A Poem by Jan Decena)

“A colour of a blush

Let it flow, let it bleed.

A burning, a mad rush

Oh come, forbidden deed!

Paint your lips with a brush

We pray our silent creed.

Your touches make me flush

Hands on hearts, feel my greed.

Promises, they will crush

I take note, I take heed.

Why have to end this lush?

Answer me and I plead.

Hands on cheeks, let it hush

Do not think, sow the seed.

Remember that first blush

That is all that you need.”


A rather short and simple poem this time. Just enough for a small break from my city series.

Leave a Reply

